Sunrise Rotary announces the 2020 'Spirit of Ianelli' Award honorees

The Sunrise Rotary Mayor's Cup Regatta & Festival Committee is pleased to announce that our local Frontline Essential Workers have been named the 2020 "Spirit of Ianelli" Award honorees.

The "Spirit of Ianelli" Award was established in 2010 in honor of the late Mayor John Ianelli, former Mayor of the City of Plattsburgh and co-founder of the Mayor’s Cup Regatta in 1978. This honor is bestowed upon an individual  or individuals – sailor or landlubber – who exemplify the same “community does matter” spirit that inspired Mayor Ianelli 42 years ago, empowering our lake community to thrive, not only on race day, but every day.