Sunrise Rotary announces new slate of officers

Plattsburgh's Sunrise Rotary Club formally ended their 2019-2020 year thanking the current board and welcoming the new slate of officers, and announcing several awards on Tuesday, June 23, 2020. A small group watched the ceremony in-person, while practicing social distancing, and many other members watched the event remotely. 
2020-2021 President Sue LeBlanc-Durocher was also President of the Sunrise Rotary Club in 2011-2012 and a Paul Harris Fellow Awardee in 2015. Sue spoke about her goals for the club in the upcoming year and the need to create an environment for our members to stay connected in our new normal. Sue said, "Rotary has talented and amazing members throughout our District and around the world, I would like to reach out and see what we can be part of. Our district motto is "We're Better Together", I think that says it all."

2020-2021  Sunrise Rotary Club Board of Directors

President:  Sue LeBlanc-Durocher
President Elect:  Jeffrey Prescott
2nd VP:  Eric McDowell
Treasurer:  Jessica Kline
Secretary:  Roger Black
Immediate Past President:  Libby Qu├ęguiner
Sergeant at Arms:  Jim Snook
Members at Large:  Nikki Buck and Michelle Senecal    
The Immediate Past President Libby Qu├ęguiner thanked out-going Board members Doug Kashorek and Allison Hulbert-Bruce for all their hard work and dedication to the club.